

# MEDICAL ALUMNI FOUNDATION DEAN'S BREAKFAST and ANNUAL MEETING AGENDA

# Saturday, September 21, 2024 8:30 a.m. New Academic Building Room 4414

- I. Call to Order: Barbara A. Morisseau, MD '98, President, Medical Alumni Foundation
- II. University President's Address: Mantosh Dewan, MD, President, Upstate Medical University
- **III.** Chief Executive Officer's Address: Robert J. Corona, DO, MBA, FCAP, FASCP, CEO, Upstate University Hospital
- IV. Dean's Address: Lawrence Chin, MD, Dean, Norton College of Medicine
- V. Medical Alumni Foundation Update: Paul E. Norcross, Executive Director, Medical Alumni Foundation
- VI. Class Reports
- VII. Election of Board Members: Barbara A. Morisseau, MD '98, President, Medical Alumni Foundation
  - (Please see Slate on separate sheet)
- VIII. Old Business: Barbara A. Morisseau, MD '98, President, Medical Alumni Foundation
- IX. New Business: Barbara A. Morisseau, MD '98, President, Medical Alumni Foundation
- X. Adjournment



# MEDICAL ALUMNI FOUNDATION Slate of Board Nominations to be voted at the Annual Meeting September 21, 2024

The committee formed the following slate for presentation to the full board.

**Officers** (second term)

President Barbara A. Morisseau, MD '98
Vice President Robert A. Dracker, MD '82
Treasurer Danielle A. Katz, MD '97
Secretary Barbara Jones Connor, MD '82

### Board Members nominated for another term expiring in 2028:

Richard M. Cantor, MD '76 Barbara Jones Connor, MD '82 Dennis D. Daly, MD '83 Robert A. Dracker, MD '82 Douglas W. Halliday, MD '79 Bruce M. Leslie, MD '78 Kirsten P. Magowan, MD '87 K. Bruce Simmons, MD '79 Ralph L. Stevens, MD '81

## **Board Member nominated to Emeritus Director Membership:**

None

# Sincere thanks to outgoing board member:

Thomas Bersani, MD '82

#### New Board Member nominated for (4) year term, expiring in 2028:

Samantha F. Jones, MD '11

# Award Recipients to be honored at the Annual Awards Presentation September 20, 2024:

• Distinguished Alumnus Award

Mary E. Fallat, MD '79

#### Outstanding Young Alumnus Award

Kenar D. Jhaveri, MD '04

#### • Humanitarian Award

Robert S. Cady, MD '99